ISO 45001 Certification

What ISO 45001 Certification?

ISO 45001 establishes the requirements for an Occupational Health and Safety Management System (OHSMS) and provides implementation guidelines to enable enterprises to provide a safe and healthy working environment for employees and guests. ISO 45001 is a collection of rules for preventing and reducing occupational fatalities and injuries. Obtaining ISO 45001 certification also aids in reducing operational waste and costs associated with unneeded expenditures. Furthermore, ISO 45001 certification assures the safety of personnel, which improves the productivity of firms’ processes.

ISO 45001 certification

ISO 45001:2018 Version

This is the most recent version of the ISO 45001 standard, which was created using a process-based approach to eliminate operational mistakes and hazards in management systems. ISO 45001:2018 is compatible with other ISO management system standards because it is proposed with a high-level framework and PDCA cycle. Its risk-based thinking methodology also aids firms in continuously meeting client needs and achieving ISO 45001 certification.

What does it mean to be ISO 45001 Certified?

According to ISO requirements, organizations that achieve ISO 45001 certification develop and maintain an efficient OHSMS. ISO 45001 certification is a procedure that verifies that ISO standards are being followed to manage occupational safety and health issues in the workplace, including risk assessment, accident investigation, safety information, worker training, and communication with internal and external stakeholders. Obtaining an ISO 45001 certificate displays your commitment to the health and well-being of your employees, as well as a continuous safety improvement.

What are the ISO 45001 Certification Requirements?

Once you have an ISO 45001 management system in place, ISO 45001 certification is relatively simple. The following are the steps that must be completed in order to obtain ISO 45001 certification:

  • Develop and deploy an ISO 45001-compliant management system.
  • Make an appointment with a third-party auditor representing a certification body that is qualified.
  • An auditor will analyze your processes and implementation to verify compliance.
  • If necessary, address any compliance issues uncovered during the audit.
  • Once all of the standards have been completed, the ISO 45001 certificate will be awarded.

What is the difference between OHSAS 18001 and ISO 45001?

In March 2018, the OHSAS 18001 standard was replaced by the ISO 45001 standard. ISO 45001 is neither a modification nor update of OHSAS 18001, but rather a new and unique standard. The most notable distinction is that ISO 45001 focuses on a company’s engagement with its business environment, whereas OHSAS 18001 was designed to address occupational health and safety hazards as well as other internal issues. The new ISO 45001 certification is designed to assist businesses in achieving long-term success.

Who can Apply for ISO 45001 Certification?

The ISO 45001 certification requirements were created with all industries in mind. It does not take into account the size, type, or field of activity of the organization. ISO 45001 certification is suggested for all businesses, but especially for those looking to apply a global standard for workplace health and safety. In addition, when it comes to contracts, some RFPs or RFQs may compel (or at least recommend) adherence to the standard. In that case, going the extra mile to achieve ISO 45001 certification could be beneficial to your organization.

ISO 45001 Certification Audits Online

IAS also uses an online web testing platform to conduct ISO 45001 certification audits. Following the online test scenarios for your system documentation, testing all policies, and other associated procedures, IAS issues an ISO 45001 certificate confirming that your organization is ISO 45001 certified after the audit is completed successfully.

Benefits of ISO 45001 Certification

  • Reduces workplace injuries, resulting in safer working conditions.
  • Reduces waste and operational costs and enhances the company’s overall reputation
  • Expenses that aren’t necessary are cut out of the equation.
  • Enhances the company’s risk management capabilities
  • Increases client trust and satisfaction
  • Increases the number of commercial opportunities available in a worldwide market.

Why choose IAS to obtain ISO 45001 Certification?

Although the International Organization for Standardization (ISO) establishes and publishes the ISO 45001 standards, they do not issue ISO 45001 certification. Therefore, organizations turn to third-party ISO 45001 certification bodies to obtain an ISO 45001 certificate such as IAS. IAS is a leading ISO 45001 Certification body in the United States and assists companies in ensuring that their ISO 45001 quality management system is effective by conducting conformity assessments with certified experts who are experienced auditors. IAS audits your operations against the standard’s requirements to ensure you properly obtain your ISO 45001 certificate in a timely manner.

Once you successfully achieve ISO 45001 Certification, you can check the status of your certificate by visiting our ISO 45001 Certification search Page!

How to Contact us?

There are plenty of ways to reach us.

  • Visit our website –
  • Send us your inquiry through our website
  • Drop a mail to [email protected]
  • You can also fill out our ISO 45001 Certification application form and send it to us
  • Or contact us directly to have a free discussion about the auditing process specific to your organization.

Click here to learn more about our ISO 45001 Certification Process! Also, see the ISO 45001 certification frequently asked questions page to learn more!